FA – “It Ain’t A Red If You’ve Buried Your Head”

Watford defender Gudni Korg has had his recent red card overturned after video evidence showed that he had begun burying his way into the pitch at the time of the card being shown.

An FA spokesman said, “The laws of the game clearly state that the whole of the offending player’s body must be above the surface of the pitch when the referee hands out the punishment. The video evidence shows that Korg was two-thirds submerged and as such, he will not serve a suspension.”

Korg has not been seen since tunnelling his way out of Vicarage Road following the incident two weeks ago and a full police manhunt has been discussed.